top of page

Here's what clients are saying about us

Ain't No Party Like a PK Party!!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

If you want to get everybody on the dance floor at your reception, you have to hire PK and the Mighty Seven! We had everyone from our grandparents in their 80s to our friends and family tearing up the dance floor the entire evening. We loved their song selections, mashups, and the energy you can only get from an excellent live band.

 

What set PK apart for us was the fact that they work and rehearse as a cohesive group, which really shines through in their live performance. They fed off the energy of the room and everyone at our wedding came up to us and said we hired the best wedding band they had ever heard! We love you PK!

Ariella H.

Married on 11/11/2023

The best decision we made!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Choosing PK and The Mighty Seven for our wedding band was undoubtedly the best decision we made. Their presence on our special day was an absolute privilege. Their performance was nothing short of phenomenal, leaving our guests raving about their incredible talent. The level of quality they delivered is truly unmatched, and without hesitation, we would entrust them with our celebration again.

Working with them was a seamless experience from start to finish. Matt, in particular, was exceptional in accommodating our preferences, going above and beyond to ensure every detail was perfect. If you're in search of an extraordinary musical experience for your event, do yourself a favor and book these guys (and gals). The quality of their performance is off the charts; you won't regret it.

Ashley H.

Married on 9/16/2023

Pure love!!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We were excited to have this band perform, and they exceeded expectations! The energy, the talent, the quality all were top notch. 10/10 recommend!

Dexter J.

Married on 9/9/2023

Incredible Wedding Band!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We first saw PK and the Mighty 7 play at our friends’ wedding in 2019. It was one of the best weddings we’d ever been to and when we got engaged in 2022, we knew we wanted them at our wedding the following year. We selected the gold package which included a ceremony duo with 3 songs of our choice, a cocktail hour performance, and a 3-hour reception. The ceremony was beautiful and the saxophonist and keyboardist sounded lovely. The cocktail hour performance was great, and didn’t overpower conversation between guests. The reception was FANTASTIC, and we have never seen a dance floor fill up so fast. Their energy is hard to capture in a video, which is why we think their sample videos do not do the band justice! They are truly a top notch group. Many of our guests pulled us aside during and after the wedding to tell us how awesome the band was.


Booking with Matt was a total breeze, and they are super flexible when it comes to the timeline.

Kate W.

Married on 8/19/2023

Incredible Band

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PK and the Mighty Seven provided the tunes for our August wedding from ceremony to last dance. They have an amazing energy that our guests were able to feed off of and the music they played was a crowd pleaser and had all groups on the dance floor. We did two special request songs and they mastered both songs. Each and every member of this band is talented, kind, and fun - you can't go wrong! 

Francesca L.

Married on 8/6/2023

Everyone danced all night!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PK and the Mighty Seven were fantastic! They played a great mix of songs that got everyone dancing all night at our wedding, and we're still getting feedback from guests about how much they enjoyed the music. They had fantastic energy, and it felt like a really great band happened to be playing our wedding rather than a traditional wedding band.

 

We requested three custom songs, including one that on the surface was a little outside of their catalog, and they TOTALLY nailed them all!

 

Kudos to Matt and the entire band for being so easy to work with and responsive, as well as adaptable when rain led to a change of plans for our wedding.

Kyle B.

Married on 6/17/2023

Doesn't get any better!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

If you're reading this, hire this band now! My husband and I are avid live music goers, so we knew we had to have a live band for our wedding. Music was one of the most important things for us and we looked at so many bands before deciding to go with PK and the Mighty Seven.. needless to say this was one of the best decisions we made (aside from marrying each other).

These guys are the real deal. Working with Matt (also the drummer of the band) was fun and seamless - he understood the vision we were going for and the band more than delivered. Prophet is an insanely talented lead singer(voice is like butttah) and he also brought the best energy as the MC for the night. The entire band is filled with pure talent and helped us create the most memorable wedding! We had so many guests coming up to us asking how we found this band and raving about them all night.. a month later and we still have friends/family talking about how incredible the band was.

The energy and talent of PKM7 is unparalleled! Hire them, and then please invite us so we can relive the magic :)

Miriam K.

Married on 10/01/2022

Rocked the house!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We had a blast dancing the night away to PK & The Mighty Seven at our wedding. They played a really fun mix of classics, newer tracks, and of course some Jamiroquai. They brought a lot of great energy to both the cocktail hour and the main event. We received a lot of feedback from our guests how much they enjoyed the music. We also really appreciated how much the band carried out our vision that we shared for all the details outside of the music itself.

Sophie K.

Married on 9/17/2022

An Awesome Band!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PK and the Mighty 7 rocked!! They sounded amazing and had a great range of songs on their setlist. The horn section was especially awesome. All of our guests commented on how great the band was, they had unbelievable energy. The experience from start to finish was great! I would highly recommend them to anyone who likes to dance!

Alan W.

Married on 08/27/2022

Phenomenal Band!!!!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PK and the Might Seven were INCREDIBLE at our wedding. We could not have asked for more. They are so talented and also so fun with the crowd. The horn section came into the middle of the dance floor a bunch. We just got our pictures back and you can just see the joy on everyone's faces on the dance floor. Hands down the best decision of the wedding!

Amy S.

Married on 08/13/2022

“Dude, this band is SICK!!” -Every guest at our wedding

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We hired PK for our wedding yesterday, and I just can’t stress enough how amazing they are. They were incredibly professional. Matt met with us several times to answer our million questions. He was so kind, patient and accommodating. We chose their mid-tier package, which allowed us 2 song requests, and they absolutely killed it.

It was really important to me that our band didn’t sound like a “wedding band”, and PK delivered. They played some wedding classics/oldies, but also played unique modern songs that I couldn’t find on any other band’s set list.

Also, I have to say, they are just so cool. Everybody was gushing over how suave the male lead was. All of my girlfriends had a major girl crush on Sarah (also, same). I’m pretty sure one of our guests started bowing down to the horn section at one point?

All in all, they are a phenomenally talented band. If you want your wedding to be a party to remember, hire these guys.

Miranda W.

Married on 06/24/2022

Book this band!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PKM7 played our wedding reception in June 2022 and it made all of the difference. My husband and I had eloped during the pandemic but wanted to have a proper party to celebrate once it was possible. We basically just wanted to throw a huge party with good food and good vibes and this band absolutely delivered. All the guests were thrilled to hear live music at a wedding again and while most of our guests were on the younger side they played a range of music from Stevie Wonder to Dua Lipa and everyone was definitely entertained. Matt was incredibly easy to work with and very responsive during the planning process. The band learned several new songs for the occasion including a slowed down version of "We Found Love" for our first dance. The band is relatively affordable in terms of bands as well and they are willing to travel. If you are on the fence about a band, just book PK and the Mighty Seven! You won't regret it!

Kainani S.

Married on 06/11/2022

Funky and Fun Crowd Favorite

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PK and the Mighty Seven could not have delivered a better performance for our wedding. My husband and I met after a concert so music was one of the most important choices to be made when planning our wedding. The fact PK offers a horn section was a huge selling point to us. The band representative, Matt, who is also their drummer, was always forthcoming and prompt to answer emails. The amount of people on our wedding night asking where we found the band and looking out to see no butts in chairs made us realize we had made an excellent choice in using PKM7 as our wedding band!

Jessica H.

Married on 06/04/2022

Best wedding band ever!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We worked with PK and the Mighty Seven through multiple wedding reschedules (COVID) and ultimately had them perform at our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They were very organized, easy to communicate with, and most importantly the music was fantastic and they brought the FUN!! They had a great mix of oldies and more contemporary upbeat tunes. They learned two songs for our reception and three for our ceremony, and those were all stellar as well. We got several comments from our guests saying that this was the best wedding band they'd ever seen, and I think it's in part because the band clearly gets along well with each other and enjoys playing together. They are definitely more than just a wedding band money-making machine and it definitely shows in the way that they perform and interact with each other and guests. We loved that they started as a Jamiroquai cover band and we asked them to play a Jamiroquai medley for us which was AWESOME too! Finally, a special shout out to Sarah, who let the bride join her on stage for a duet :) Thank you PK and the Mighty Seven - there are not enough words to describe how happy we were with your performance.

Jamie C.

Married on 05/21/2022

Highly recommend

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We chose PK and the Mighty Seven after listening to a wide selection of bands’ music online and being impressed by their amazing vocals and rich orchestration. They brought that incredible musicality to the night of our wedding (just listening to the warm-up gave us chills) and so much more - joy, emotion, and energy. By the end of the night, there were ten-week-olds to 80 year olds on the dance floor.

Alyse W.

Married on 10/23/2021

Amazing Wedding Band

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

It's hard to capture how truly amazing PKM7 were for our wedding. They brought more energy than my wife and I ever expected, customized the playlist to exactly what we wanted (which was not easy) and took care of every detail from set up to working with our vendor. I would rate them 10 stars if this website let me.

To any bride/groom/couple looking for a band, imagine absolutely grooving out of your shoes on the dance floor and when you least expect it, a trio of horns will accompany you while you are absolutely embarrassing yourself in front of every single person you know. best moment of our lives.

Highly, highly, highly recommend.

Griffin H.

Married on 09/18/2021

This band brings it.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PK & The Mighty Seven brought 100% energy and commitment to our wedding. I saw several guests go up at the end of the night to get the band's business card, and walk away like they had been given a golden ticket. We had our wedding at the Museum of Science Washburn Pavilion in Boston (150 guests) with the band doing the cocktail hour and reception. The entire band was full energy throughout the night and had a killer repertoire of songs; they were also kind enough to learn 2 requested songs that were special to the evening. Working with Matt, who is the drummer, was very natural. This band was in our 'easy to work with vendor' bucket. They brought the house down at the wedding, can't thank them enough!

Max A.

Married on 09/12/2021

Excellent Band & Wonderful Experience!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PK and the Mighty Seven is a premier wedding band: fabulous sound, professional, energetic and organized. They absolutely shattered our already high expectations and delivered in a big way. Easily the best decisions we made for our wedding!

Like many other pandemic wedding couples, we had to move our date from 2020 to 2021. Another year of planning, managing vendors, mitigating health and safety risks - time-consuming and stressful to say the least. PK and the Mighty Seven made an immediate impact on our planning efforts. Working with Matt (band manager) was an absolute pleasure. He was extremely responsive, proactive in his communications, and played a large role in our preparation. He helped ensure all aspects of the ceremony/reception entertainment went on without a hitch, that our wedding timeline made sense and that the band was optimizing their performance time.

But most importantly: the music. During my research, I made sure to find live videos of the singers and musicians. Other bands managed by large talent agencies will put together fancy videos but be mindful that those videos are either their best takes, auto-tuned or both. But what you see with PK and the Mighty Seven is what you get. They are wildly talented and have a commanding stage presence. They learned our first song request “Suddenly” by Solomon Burke and it was awesome - sounded almost identical to the recorded version. Their sound is above and beyond and they are affordable.

And they know how to do it all. They started the evening with a beautiful, upbeat cocktail hour and then electrified our guests with their energy and party presence during the reception. The dance floor was packed for the entire night (Even during a torrential downpour!) Guests have been raving since and a few even reached out asking for PK and the Mighty Seven’s information!

Seriously, as someone who grew up around musicians, there’s no need to research beyond PK and the Mighty Seven. Just book them!

Nora L.

Married on 08/07/2021

Best Band & Energy - Beyond Expectations!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

BOOK THIS BAND! PK & The Mighty 7 is the real deal! They worked with us as we postponed our wedding in 2020 and planned our July 2021 new date, we had multiple calls and zoom conversations, they helped guide us as we made music selections and were extremely positive, excited and responsive at every stage of planning. At the wedding they were completely self sufficient, they came with everything they needed and we proactive at every point in the night. Each band member was excellent and very present. They had fun, kept every guest entertained and NO ONE left the dance floor the entire night. Matt and I could not have been happier! Their song selections, ability to read the crowd, amazing tempo and fun flare were beyond what we had anticipated. 10000000% recommend. We know that many of our friends and family will hire them for future weddings and events! PKM7 were the highlight of the night!

Zoe C.

Married on 07/10/2021

PK is the best!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We feel extremely lucky to have found PK and the Mighty Seven for our wedding! From the very beginning, they were extremely accommodating. Before we had committed to booking them, they offered to give us a small private showcase in a studio, which even our wedding planner said was basically unheard of. They were very receptive to our requests, both for music choices and for their role as MC, and they were clear and communicative with us throughout. And when we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID, it was no problem.

As for the music itself, it was fantastic. They do a great mix of older and newer songs from a variety of styles, but their passion for all of it was evident. In fact, ours was the first wedding they happened to perform at since COVID began, and their joy at being back and playing did a lot to set the festive mood for out reception. They’re all super talented musicians, and multiple guests told us that they were the best wedding band they had ever heard. Their renditions of the three songs we asked them to learn for our first dance/parent dances were just as wonderful as everything from their regular set. Hire this band, you won’t be disappointed!

Matthew H.

Married on 07/03/2021

Best Wedding Band Ever

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We hired PK and the Mighty 7 for our wedding, and full disclosure, we are friends with one of the lead singers and have been attending their shows around Boston for years. This aside though, they were even better than we could have ever imagined for our wedding. They brought so much fun and energy to the day and had everyone up dancing all night, even those we wouldn't have guessed would be getting their boogie on. They were overly accommodating in learning our first dance and parent dance songs, as well as playing for our cocktail hour. They came in, and got completely setup, with no issues whatsoever and we literally did not have to worry or think about a thing - they had it all under control. As musicians, they are so talented, and can nail any song you might throw at them, but their song list is so extensive with classics mixed with current hits that you will be happy with any set they put together! We cannot recommend them enough for your wedding, if you're looking for a really bright, upbeat group!

Caoimhe B.

Married on 09/21/2019

Dance masters

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

If you want a band that will keep your dance floor full all night, PK is the way to go! Their set list is perfect for both your grandmother and your 14 year old cousin and everyone in between. They were honestly one of the best parts of our wedding. Every member of the band is so fun to work with, and the two lead singers are electric. We also booked them for our ceremony music, and they were really accommodating in learning more acoustic, chill songs that were more fitting for our sentimental ceremony. Seriously 15/10 for PK & the Mighty Seven!

Jessica

Married on 09/07/2019

Best wedding band you can book hands down!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PK & The Mighty Seven is FANTASTIC!! From the start they were very professional and easy to work with. They were great at answering questions, sharing their experiences from other events, and helping us figure out details that we hadn't even thought of. The only thing better than their professionalism was the music. The dance floor was full the entire night and I can't count how many times our guests made comments about how awesome and fun the band was. We could not be happier and highly recommend them.

Kevin

Married on 08/17/2019

Best wedding band we could have ever asked for!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Wow, we don't know where to start. Our ceremony was great, but the reception was the best party we've every been to, and that was one hundred percent because of PK & The Mighty Seven.
Every single guest we talked to during the reception was absolutely blown away by how good the band was. The singers have unbelievable voices, the rhythm section is tight and grooving, and the horns are a force to be reckoned with. Their song list was absolutely perfect -- they did an awesome blend of motown classics, funk, soul, 80s, 90s, and modern hits. The dancing literally never stopped at any point during the night. Everything about their performance was fun, and we couldn't have asked for a better group of people to have at our wedding. Throughout the months, weeks, and days leading up to the wedding, they were responsive, helpful, kind, and completely professional. They didn't just learn two new songs for our wedding, they absolutely crushed them. And the guitar player did an incredible job playing our requested ceremony processional music. Everything about this band is amazing. We just wish we could have another wedding just so they could come play at it!

Jaya M.

Married on 06/15/2019

Big Hearts and Big Sound

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

My husband wrote a review already, but I wanted to add that not only was PK and the Mighty Seven kickass, but they also brought charm and love to our night. I mean, who can say that about a band they just met? Example: Remember that movie Step Brothers with Will Ferrell? Well then you KNOW a drummer hates her/his drums to be messed with, but this band's drummer (so sorry I forgot your name!) so very kindly welcomed my percussionist dad on stage to join the band in playing Stevie Wonder's Superstition. That's love folks, that's going above and beyond to make strangers feel welcome and supported. They also moved us to tears with our first dance song and father-daughter songs specifically requested. Knocked both songs straight out of the park, and they had to learn them from scratch. Super talented musicians with hearts of gold. Thank you PK and the Mighty Seven for making our wedding everything we wanted and more!

Emily P.

Married on 05/05/2019

Kickass Band

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Choosing the wedding band was easily the most stressful thing for me when planning the wedding. I found it easy to go to different venues, easy to choose party favors, easy to find a rehearsal dinner venue, but to get a true sense of a band is tough. Most band sites I went to had over-produced music videos with lead singers that seemed to be over-sexual or former high school musical stars wanting to relive their glory days...
PK and The Mighty Seven are just high quality performers/talented musicians. We just wanted some funky dance music without all the theatrics and cheesiness, and these guys delivered. We threw some last-minute curve balls their way, and they deftly responded. They came through in a big way. Bottom line. This band is great. Avoid those over-produced corny groups out there and go with PK if you just want a band that wails and makes your night kickass.

Jason O.

Married on 05/05/2019

Book them ASAP!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PK and the Mighty Seven made our wedding special, unique and crazy fun from start to finish. Our guests refused to leave the dance floor and our only regret was that we didn't book an additional hour to keep the party going more! They played great variations of songs for all ages and even a few special requests we asked them to learn. We repeatedly were told from our guests this was the best band they had heard at a wedding and had so much fun because of the funky music they played. Book them ASAP!!!

Taryn B.

Married on 10/06/2018

PK brings the funk.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Amenable to song requests both modern and classic. Energetic and charismatic — these players get the people to the dance floor and keep them there.
They worked seamlessly with the event coordinator and the head of security at our wedding venue, which was a small contemporary art museum, in order to alleviate concerns over the strength of the bass sound and some sculptures in a nearby exhibit; they are consummate professionals in addition to exemplary musicians and singers. 100% recommend. Can make any space work, large or small, with their 9 piece ensemble!

Sebastian

Married on 10/06/2018

They are worth triple whatever they charge!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We LOVED PK and the Mighty Seven. All of our guests said that the band was one of their favorite parts of the wedding. They are incredibly talented, and kept everyone on their feet the entire night. We seriously don't have one complaint. They are worth triple whatever they charge. Our wedding was in a historic district on Martha's Vineyard, so there were a lot of rules regarding instruments being plugged in, and the band was so accommodating with all of the rules. Can't stress enough how awesome they are. We would recommend them over and over again.

Nikki

Married on 09/22/2018

Amazing band!!!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

These guys are a must hire for any wedding reception! They kept the dance floor packed the entire night! After the wedding, many guests were raving about the band, their energy and song choices. They put on an epic performance and really made our wedding reception so awesome! Not only are they a super talented bunch of musicians, but they are great to work with. We were concerned with the amount of space available at the reception and Ren went above and beyond to go and check out the space to make sure it would work. We would most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a band for any event! Thank you PK and the Mighty Seven!!!

Delia

Married on 08/18/2018

PK and the Mighty Seven made our wedding amazing!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

If I could rate all of these higher I would. PK and the Mighty Seven made our wedding amazing. The songs were great, the performance was great, and they were all so nice and great to work with, both leading up to and the day of the wedding. I seriously couldn't recommend any wedding band higher than these folks. Every time someone talks to us about our wedding they mention how great the band was. The best!

Lily

Married on 07/27/2018

Even Grandma got up and danced!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PK and the Mighty Seven were absolutely incredible to work with- they were professional, responsive, accommodating, and to top it all off- amazing musicians. Our dance floor was packed (even Grandma got up and danced!) the entire night and people would have continued dancing past midnight if we had let them. I absolutely recommend working with PK and the Mighty Seven for any event where you want to bring stellar style and sound!

Micaela

Married on 06/16/2018

PK brought the house down!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

PK & The Mighty 7 played our wedding 2 weeks ago and our guests are still raving about this band. These guys are a solid group of performers and were everything we were looking for in a funk band, professional, so fun and they brought the house down. Some of my favorite memories from our wedding night were on the dance floor - our epic 15 minute long hora (or at least it felt like that long), our intimate first dance, and the best montage of Stevie Wonder, Prince, and Will Smith I have ever heard. Another favorite memory of ours is when our friends sang us a toast - PK didn't miss a beat and chimed in with accompaniment which sent the whole thing over the top. I can't say enough good things about this band - we feel so lucky to have found them. You won't regret going to see (or hiring) this band!

Abby

Married on 06/09/2018

You'll completely love working with them!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This band is beyond amazing! I used to work in weddings and I can say honestly that they're the best band I've seen and you'll completely love working with them. I hired them for a fundraising gala we held, and most of the time, people don't stay to dance but people danced to the bitter end!! I absolutely will hire them again for next year's event, no doubt. We had a masquerade theme and they were super sweet and wore masks for much of the night to play along and surpassed my wildest expectations with great showmanship.

Samantha

10/06/2017

bottom of page